Boninger Receives 2011 Estin Comarr Award

The American Paraplegia Society has honored HERL medical director Michael Boninger, MD with the 2011 A. Estin Comarr Award for exceptional spinal cord injury care. Avrom Estin Comarr, MD (1915 - 1996) was a founding member of the American Paraplegia Society and served as its first president in 1954. Recipients of this award have achieved a significant impact on the field of spinal cord medicine and the quality of life of persons with SCI.

Congratulations to Dr. Boninger!